Middleton Cheney Parish Council

Serving the people of Middleton Cheney

All Saints Church 1920

Clerk: Mrs Valerie Furniss
Parish Meeting Rooms
Middleton Cheney, Banbury
Oxon OX17 2LR

Tel: 01295 713500

New Councillors Appointed

The Monitoring Officer at West Northamptonshire Council has used delegated powers to appoint four Councillors to serve on Middleton Cheney Parish Council (under Section 91 of the Local Government Act 1972). The new Councillors are:

* John Coatsworth
* Peter Gliwitzki
* Richard Solesbury-Timms
* Alan Youel

Together with the three existing Councillors, Mark Allen, Kristian Burgess and Tom Rice, this takes the total number of Councillors to seven, and allows the Parish Council to make legal decisions again.

The Parish Council will next meet at the Parish Office on Monday the 15th of November at 7:15 pm.

Posted: Sun, 14 Nov 2021 15:34 by Mark Allen

Tags: Councillors